TagShadow BETA

Cryptonomicon by

Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson


1999 - Arthur C. Clarke Nominee - cryptography - data haven - go (game) - hacking - Hugo Nominee - Locus Poll Winner - Locus Recommended Reading - multiple points of view - Neal Stephenson - novel - Prometheus Nominee - World War II -


  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Preview: Google Books
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Review: Eagle's Path
  • Review: SF Site (Kim Fawcett)
  • Review: Infinity Plus
  • Review: Slashdot
  • Other: ISFDB
  • Other: Worlds Without End
  • Recommendations

    by Leah Bobet
    Iron Council by China Mieville
    The Years of Rice and Salt by Kim Stanley Robinson
    The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Five by
    The Hard SF Renaissance by
    Schild's Ladder by Greg Egan
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Six by

    The Winter Market
    by William Gibson
    Brasyl by Ian McDonald
    Fast Forward 2 by

    The Book of Phoenix
    by Nnedi Okorafor

    by Leonard Richardson

    A Sensitive Dependence on Initial Conditions
    by Kim Stanley Robinson
    The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Ten by

    The Scent of Their Arrival
    by Mercurio D. Rivera
    Imager's Intrigue by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.
    The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
    Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

    The Projected Girl
    by Lavie Tidhar

    The Giving Plague
    by David Brin

    by Ted Chiang
    Starborne by Robert Silverberg
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Seventh Annual Collection by

    Eyelid Movies
    by Will McIntosh
    The Best of Kim Stanley Robinson by

    Border Guards
    by Greg Egan
    The Loving Dead by Amelia Beamer
    The Dervish House by Ian McDonald
    The Forever War by Joe Haldeman
    Wings of Fire by
    The Kingdom of Gods by N. K. Jemisin

    Bronte's Egg
    by Richard Chwedyk
    Distraction by Bruce Sterling

    Ascension Day
    by Alastair Reynolds

    by Octavia E. Butler

    Remaking History and Other Stories by Kim Stanley Robinson
    Stations of the Tide by Michael Swanwick
    Pump Six and Other Stories by Paolo Bacigalupi

    Interzone 214
    Glamour in Glass by Mary Robinette Kowal
    Hyperion by Dan Simmons
    A Door Into Ocean by Joan Slonczewski

    Clarkesworld Magazine
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Eighteenth Annual Collection by
    Stories of Your Life and Others by Ted Chiang
    The Cat Who Walks Through Walls by Robert A. Heinlein

    The Little Green God of Agony
    by Stephen King
    Blackout by Connie Willis