TagShadow BETA

Distraction by

Distraction by Bruce Sterling


1998 - Arthur C. Clarke Nominee - Arthur C. Clarke Winner - Bruce Sterling - Campbell Memorial Nominee - Cliff Nielsen - cyberpunk - go (game) - Hugo Nominee - millennium - nanotechnology - near future - novel - science fiction - Spectra -


  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Other: Worlds Without End
  • Recommendations

    The Dervish House by Ian McDonald
    Spell Games by Tim Pratt
    Embassytown by China Mieville
    The Mirrored Heavens by David J. Williams
    Blood Engines by Tim Pratt
    Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said by Philip K. Dick
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirteenth Annual Collection by
    Spin State by Chis Moriarty
    Hyperion by Dan Simmons
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Third Annual Collection by
    The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
    Red Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
    Dead Reign by Tim Pratt
    Perdido Street Station by China Mieville
    House of Suns by Alastair Reynolds
    Nova Swing by M. John Harrison
    Buyout by Alexander C. Irvine
    Anathem by Neal Stephenson
    Fall of Hyperion by Dan Simmons
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Five by
    Rewired: The Post-Cyberpunk Anthology by
    River of Gods by Ian McDonald

    Eon by Greg Bear
    All The Lives He Led by Frederik Pohl
    Feersum Endjinn by Iain M. Banks

    Yellow Card Man
    by Paolo Bacigalupi
    Synners by Pat Cadigan
    Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
    Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds

    by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Seventh Annual Collection by

    His Master's Voice
    by Hannu Rajaniemi
    The Collected Short Works of Poul Anderson: Volume 1 by Poul Anderson
    The Burning Skies by David J. Williams
    Absolution Gap by Alastair Reynolds
    The Years of Rice and Salt by Kim Stanley Robinson
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Three by
    Second Foundation  by Isaac Asimov
    Unplugged: The Web's Best Sci-Fi & Fantasy: 2008 Download by
    Iron Council by China Mieville

    The Mountains of Mourning
    by Lois McMaster Bujold
    The New Space Opera 2 by
    The Boy at the End of the World by Greg Van Eekhout
    Portable Childhoods by Ellen Klages
    All Clear by Connie Willis
    The Scar by China Mieville

    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Fourth Annual Collection by
    Four Hundred Billion Stars by Paul J. McAuley