TagShadow BETA

Distress by

Distress by Greg Egan


1995 - 1997 - anarchy - artificial intelligence - artificial island - Aurealis nominee - Aurealis Winner - disease - gender - Greg Egan - HarperPrism - journalism - millennium - novel - physics - science fiction - science versus religion -


  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Recommendations

    The Best of the Best: 20 Years of the Year's Best Science Fiction by

    Year's Best SF 5
    by David G. Hartwell
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirteenth Annual Collection by
    Teranesia by Greg Egan

    In the Emperor's Garden
    by Shannon Page

    The Wesleyan Anthology of Science Fiction by
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Two by
    The Time Ships by Stephen Baxter

    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Sixth Annual Collection by


    Year's Best SF 2

    Written in Blood
    by Chris Lawson
    Warriors by

    The Moment
    by Lawrence M. Schoen
    A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin
    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Seventeenth Annual Collection by
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twelfth Annual Collection by

    All You Zombies
    by Robert A. Heinlein

    Crimes and Glory
    by Paul J. McAuley

    by Thoraiya Dyer

    Year's Best SF 8
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Eighth Annual Collection  by

    Border Guards
    by Greg Egan
    Blindsight by Peter Watts
    Consider Phlebas by Iain M. Banks
    The Collected Short Works of Poul Anderson: Volume 1 by Poul Anderson

    Story of Your Life
    by Ted Chiang

    The Gambler
    by Paolo Bacigalupi
    Multireal by David Louis Edelman
    Crossover by Joel Shepherd
    Diaspora by Greg Egan
    Lethe by Tricia Sullivan

    by Eric Del Carlo
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Eighth Annual Collection by
    Griffin's Egg by Michael Swanwick
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Fourth Annual Collection by
    Year's Best Fantasy 6 by

    Going Deep
    by James Patrick Kelly
    A Door Into Ocean by Joan Slonczewski

    by Scott Westerfeld

    by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

    Year's Best SF 4
    The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson

    The Unpleasant Profession of Jonathan Hoag
    by Robert A. Heinlein

    Sammarynda Deep
    by Cat Sparks

    Patent Infringement
    by Nancy Kress

    The Scent of Their Arrival
    by Mercurio D. Rivera
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twentieth Annual Collection by