TagShadow BETA

Live Without a Net by

Live Without a Net by


2003 - alternate history - anthology - Celestial Empire - Chris Roberson - John Picacio - Lou Anders - Roc - short story - Sidewise nominee - Sidewise winner -


  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Child Works

    Rogue Farm
    by Charles Stross

    O One
    by Chris Roberson


    The Mammoth Book of Alternate Histories by

    Year's Best SF 12
    Alternate Generals II by

    The Summer Isles
    by Ian R. MacLeod

    Fast Forward 1 by

    War of the Worlds: Global Dispatches
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Seventeenth Annual Collection by
    Stories of Your Life and Others by Ted Chiang
    Sideways in Crime by
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fifth Annual Collection by
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Two by
    Geosynchron by David Louis Edelman

    GUD Magazine

    Postscripts #20/21 - Edison's Frankenstein
    The Best Science Fiction of the Year #5 by
    Chimera by Rob Thurman
    The Button Man and the Murder Tree by Cherie Priest
    Clean by Alex Hughes
    Science Fiction: The Best of 2002 by
    End of the Century by Chris Roberson

    Seventy-Two Letters
    by Ted Chiang
    A World Too Near by Kay Kenyon
    Year's Best SF 3 by
    Zoo City by Lauren Beukes
    The Red Tree by Caitlin R. Kiernan

    Black Swan
    by Bruce Sterling
    City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau
    Multireal by David Louis Edelman
    The Weird: A Compendium of Strange and Dark Fictions by
    World’s End by Mark Chadbourn
    The Spy Who Haunted Me by Simon R. Green
    Ark by Stephen Baxter

    Space, Inc.
    Greetings from Lake Wu by Jay Lake

    The Lincoln Train
    by Maureen F. McHugh
    Petrodor by Joel Shepherd
    The Year's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy 2013 by
    The Beastly Bride: Tales of the Animal People by

    Subterranean Magazine
    Dark Currents by Jacqueline Carey
    Fast Forward 2 by

    The Sky Is Large and the Earth Is Small
    by Chris Roberson

    The Fluted Girl
    by Paolo Bacigalupi
    The Silver Skull by Mark Chadbourn
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Ninth Annual Collection by
    Year's Best SF 15 by
    Sympathy for the Devil by
    Always Forever by Mark Chadbourn

    Edison's Frankenstein
    by Chris Roberson