TagShadow BETA

Palimpsest by

Palimpsest by Catherynne M. Valente


2009 - Catherynne M. Valente - contemporary - dreams - fantasy - Hugo Nominee - Juliet Ulman - Locus Recommended Reading - novel - sex - Spectra - steampunk -


  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Preview: Google Books
  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Recommendations

    The Price of Spring by Daniel Abraham
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Four by

    Clarkesworld Magazine
    Blood Engines by Tim Pratt

    by Sarah Monette
    Fledgling by Steve Miller
    The Year's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy 2012 by

    White Lines on a Green Field
    by Catherynne M. Valente
    Madness of Flowers by Jay Lake
    Spell Games by Tim Pratt

    In the Emperor's Garden
    by Shannon Page
    Saltation by Steve Miller

    Dead Reign by Tim Pratt
    Under the Dome by Stephen King
    Poison Sleep by Tim Pratt
    Galileo's Dream by Kim Stanley Robinson
    Year's Best SF 16 by
    Otherness by David Brin
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Ninth Annual Collection by

    Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain
    by Yoon Ha Lee

    by Michael F. Flynn

    An Invocation of Incuriosity
    by Neil Gaiman
    Excession by Iain M. Banks


    Sea Change
    by Michael P. Belfiore

    Strange But Not a Stranger
    The Last Page by Anthony Huso
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Eighth Annual Collection  by
    The God Engines by John Scalzi

    The Osteomancer's Son
    by Greg Van Eekhout

    Silently and Very Fast
    by Catherynne M. Valente
    Feersum Endjinn by Iain M. Banks
    Sundiver by David Brin
    Dragon in Chains by Daniel Fox
    Infinities by

    The Right People
    by Adam Rakunas

    All That Touches the Air
    by An Owomoyela
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Seventeenth Annual Collection by

    Spider's Moon
    by Lavie Tidhar
    Spin Control by Chris Moriarty


    Little Gods
    by Tim Pratt

    Candy Art
    by James Patrick Kelly
    Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: First Annual Collection by
    City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau
    Norse Code by Greg Van Eekhout
    Snakeskin Road by James Braziel
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Five by