TagShadow BETA

Perdido Street Station by

Perdido Street Station by China Mieville


2000 - Arthur C. Clarke Nominee - Arthur C. Clarke Winner - BSFA nominee - China Mieville - Del Rey - fantasy - Howie Nominee - Hugo Nominee - Kirkus Star - Nebula Nominee - New Crobuzon - new weird - novel - steampunk - Tiptree Nominee -


  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • eBook: Kindle
  • Purchase from Publisher: Del Rey
  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Review: KIrkus Reviews
  • Review: SF Reviews.net
  • Recommendations

    The Scar by China Mieville
    Stories of Your Life and Others by Ted Chiang
    Iron Council by China Mieville
    Embassytown by China Mieville
    Red Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
    The Best of the Best: 20 Years of the Year's Best Science Fiction by
    The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Eighteenth Annual Collection
    A Treasury of Modern Fantasy by

    Singing My Sister Down
    by Margo Lanagan

    Hell Is the Absence of God
    by Ted Chiang

    Year's Best SF 5
    by David G. Hartwell
    Distraction by Bruce Sterling
    Zoo City by Lauren Beukes
    The Time Ships by Stephen Baxter
    Steampunk by
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Fourth Annual Collection by
    Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor
    American Gods by Neil Gaiman
    Light of Other Days by Stephen Baxter
    Altered Carbon by Richard K. Morgan
    Woken Furies by Richard K. Morgan
    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixteenth Annual Collection by
    With Fate Conspire by Marie Brennan

    The Dybbuk in the Bottle
    by Russell William Asplund
    Rewired: The Post-Cyberpunk Anthology by
    Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said by Philip K. Dick
    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Twelfth Annual Collection by
    Thirteen by Richard K. Morgan
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Eighteenth Annual Collection by

    Seventy-Two Letters
    by Ted Chiang
    Soft Apocalypse by Will McIntosh
    Welcome to Bordertown by

    The Things
    by Peter Watts
    Kraken by China Mieville

    The Nalendar
    by Ann Leckie
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twentieth Annual Collection by
    The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson
    The Devil's Eye by Jack McDevitt

    Drowning Towers
    by George Turner

    The Region Between
    by Harlan Ellison
    Second Foundation  by Isaac Asimov
    The Bird of the River by Kage Baker

    Stories of the Sand
    by Dirk Strasser
    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Fifteenth Annual Collection by
    Nova Swing by M. John Harrison
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Six by
    Divisions by Ken Macleod
    The Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi
    Paladin of Souls by Lois McMaster Bujold