TagShadow BETA

Spellbent by

Spellbent by Lucy A. Snyder


1st person - 2009 - Bram Stoker nominee - Daniel Dos Santos - Del Rey - first novel - Locus Recommended Reading - Lucy A. Snyder - magic - novel - PW Starred Review - urban fantasy -


  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Other: ISFDB
  • Recommendations

    Bone Shop by Tim Pratt
    Child of Fire by Harry Connolly
    Hounded by Kevin Hearne
    Dead Reign by Tim Pratt
    Carpe Diem by Steve Miller
    Lifelode by Jo Walton
    Thirteen by Richard K. Morgan
    The Devil's Alphabet by Daryl Gregory
    Drood by Dan Simmons
    Agent of Change by Steve Miller
    The Year's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy 2012 by
    Poison Sleep by Tim Pratt
    Spell Games by Tim Pratt
    Conflict of Honors by Steve Miller
    Blood Engines by Tim Pratt

    26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss
    by Kij Johnson
    Black Blade Blues by John A. Pitts
    China Mountain Zhang by Maureen F. McHugh
    White Night by Jim Butcher
    A Dark Matter by Peter Straub
    The Cockroach Hat by Terry Bisson

    This Is How It Feels
    by Ian Creasey
    WWW: Wake by Robert J. Sawyer
    Emissaries from the Dead by Adam-Troy Castro
    This Is Not a Game by Walter Jon Williams
    Blood of Ambrose by James Enge
    Soulless by Gail Carriger

    Unknown Worlds
    Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs
    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Eleventh Annual Collection by

    Like They Always Been Free
    by Georgina Li

    Crimes and Glory
    by Paul J. McAuley
    The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixteenth Annual Collection by
    The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Four by
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fourth Annual Collection by

    Tau Zero
    by Poul Anderson
    Tides From The New Worlds by Tobias S. Buckell

    The Zeppelin Conductors' Society Annual Gentlemen's Ball
    by Genevieve Valentine
    The Adamantine Palace by Stephen Deas
    Welcome to Bordertown by
    Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson

    The Folding Man
    by Joe R. Lansdale

    A Monkey Will Never Get Rid of Its Black Hands
    by Rachel Swirsky

    Black Swan
    by Bruce Sterling
    The Living Dead by
    Spin Control by Chris Moriarty
    The Red Tree by Caitlin R. Kiernan
    The Last Page by Anthony Huso

    Amor Vincit Omnia
    by K. J. Parker
    Green by Jay Lake