TagShadow BETA

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N. K. Jemisin


Cliff Nielsen - Devi Pillai - fantasy - first novel - gods - Howie Nominee - Hugo Nominee - Lauren Panepinto - Locus Poll Winner - Locus Recommended Reading - N. K. Jemisin - Nebula Nominee - novel - orbit - PW Starred Review - secondary world fantasy -


  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Other: Worlds Without End
  • eBook: Kindle
  • Recommendations

    The Adamantine Palace by Stephen Deas
    Green by Jay Lake
    Leviathan Wakes by Ty Franck
    Madness of Flowers by Jay Lake
    Stations of the Tide by Michael Swanwick
    Soulless by Gail Carriger
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twelfth Annual Collection by

    Clarkesworld Magazine
    Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke
    Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
    A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin

    The Man Who Bridged the Mist
    by Kij Johnson
    Blood Engines by Tim Pratt

    Bears Discover Fire
    by Terry Bisson
    The Scar by China Mieville
    Escape Pod by
    Black Blade Blues by John A. Pitts
    The Time Ships by Stephen Baxter
    Perdido Street Station by China Mieville
    Consider Phlebas by Iain M. Banks
    The Shadow of the Torturer by Gene Wolfe
    Infinity's Shore by David Brin

    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection by
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Second Annual Collection by
    Cryoburn by Lois McMaster Bujold
    Among Others by Jo Walton

    It Takes a Town
    by Stephen V. Ramey
    Galileo's Dream by Kim Stanley Robinson
    The Kingdom of Gods by N. K. Jemisin
    Excession by Iain M. Banks
    The God Engines by John Scalzi
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Tenth Annual Collection by
    Uplift War by David Brin
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Third Annual Collection by

    Year's Best Fantasy 4

    The Dog Said Bow-Wow
    by Michael Swanwick

    The Case of Death and Honey
    by Neil Gaiman
    Rides a Dread Legion by Raymond E. Feist

    by Nancy Fulda

    Non-Zero Probabilities
    by N. K. Jemisin

    Act One
    by Nancy Kress
    The Devil's Alphabet by Daryl Gregory
    Rule 34 by Charles Stross

    by N. K. Jemisin
    Child of Fire by Harry Connolly
    Use of Weapons by Iain M. Banks
    The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Ninth Annual Collection by

    Singing My Sister Down
    by Margo Lanagan
    The New Space Opera 2 by