TagShadow BETA

Zoo City by

Zoo City by Lauren Beukes


2010 - Angry Robot - Arthur C. Clarke Nominee - Arthur C. Clarke Winner - fantasy - Howie Nominee - John Picacio - Lauren Beukes - Locus Recommended Reading - noir - novel -


  • Other: ISFDB
  • Purchase: IndieBound
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Other: Worlds Without End
  • Review: Genreville Best of 2011 List
  • Recommendations

    The Last Page by Anthony Huso
    The Barsoom Project by Steven Barnes
    Perdido Street Station by China Mieville
    Dark Eden by Chris Beckett
    The Women of Nell Gwynne's by Kage Baker

    Colliding Branes
    by Rudy Rucker
    Thirteen by Richard K. Morgan
    Hull Zero Three by Greg Bear

    The Nalendar
    by Ann Leckie
    The Bookman by Lavie Tidhar

    Conditional Love
    by Felicity Shoulders
    The Bards of Bone Plain by Patricia A. McKillip
    Unseen Academicals by Terry Pratchett

    Mockingbird by Chuck Wendig
    Eclipse Three by
    Live Without a Net by
    Fast Forward 1 by

    The Dybbuk in the Bottle
    by Russell William Asplund
    North Wind by Gwyneth Jones

    Drowning Towers
    by George Turner
    The Passage by Justin Cronin
    Changeless by Gail Carriger
    Seeker by Jack McDevitt
    Camera Obscura by Lavie Tidhar


    The Summer Isles
    by Ian R. MacLeod
    Pleasure Model by Christopher Rowley
    Use of Weapons by Iain M. Banks
    World’s End by Mark Chadbourn
    Grave Peril by Jim Butcher
    White Queen by Gwyneth Jones
    The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
    Cryoburn by Lois McMaster Bujold

    The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains
    by Neil Gaiman

    by James Trimarco
    Amortals by Matt Forbeck
    The Way of the Wizard by

    Fast Forward 2 by
    Revelation Space by Alastair Reynolds
    Nova Swing by M. John Harrison
    Redemption in Indigo by Karen Lord
    Fool Moon by Jim Butcher
    Degrees of Freedom by Simon Morden
    Harbinger of the Storm by Aliette de Bodard
    Zero History by William Gibson
    In Great Waters by Kit Whitfield
    Quarantine by Greg Egan
    Declare by Tim Powers